Tests & reviews

Arc'teryx - Atom LT Hoody - Synthetic jacket tested

Reviews overview
Our reviews are 100% genuine. More info
Praise vs. Criticism

Matthias | Wehringen

01.09.2015

Top Jacke!

Ich habe die Jacke nun seit einer Saison im Einsatz und bin hochzufrieden! Sie ist sehr leicht, lässt sich super komprimieren und trägt sich wunderbar!

Advantages
Lightweight
Robust
Good cut
VS

Thomas | Wien

12.02.2016

eingeschränkt tauglich

zwar eine schöne und leichte Jacke. 2 Punkte aber störend: Die Kapuze ist nicht ideal - ohne Helm passt die sehr schlecht! Ausserdem geht unter den Achseln so viel Wind durch, daß diese Jacke nur im Aufstieg brauchbar ist, am Gipfel braucht man hier immer noch eine Lage drüber. Ansonsten leicht und groß geschnitten.Verwende die Jacke zum Skitouren im Aufstieg.

Advantages
Breathable
Lightweight
What do you think about that?

You have reached the max. number of characters.

Oops! You forgot to ask your question.

Click the number of stars to complete your review of this product

Click the number of stars to complete your review of this product

What is your review for this product?

By completing this upload you confirm our Terms of Use

This is what other customers say:
Question from Tim
30.08.2016
Price check

Hi ya I can see that this in blue is is 55% discounted size xxl I'd love this in black xxl but it's 194 in black xxl when will this colour be discounted to the same price I have the money now so am desperate to buy it

Oops! You forgot about your answer

| Glasgow

A classic

Nothing bad to say about this jacket. A classic. It is very light and deceptively warm. A great all rounder and very very light.

  • Advantages
    Lightweight
    Good cut
    Price/performance
    Good details

Oops! You forgot about your comment

| Cardiff

100% have found the reviews
by Graham helpful

The thread was edited on 21.05.16

Good Jacket

Had this jacket for a month now and it is my pick and go one for work, dog walk and down the pub.
bought the xl as I thought it was a slim fit - it is not and probably fits as a xl should
Hood is bit big but there is a volumiser on the back that solves this pretty well.
Also thumbs up to bergfreude on the great service, only took a few days to deliver to Wales - just in case any Americans are reading this Wales is a small bit on the end of England!!!
Thanks again and if you are thinking of buying this jacket go ahead, and order your normal sizing

  • Advantages
    Breathable
    Lightweight

Oops! You forgot about your comment

The thread was edited on 01.04.16

Atom LT Hoody - even better than expected

I have had the jacket for about 6 months now, and wanted to share my experiences.
First of all, the jacket seems very warm for its weight bearing in mind the synthetic insulation. It also breathes well through the side panels, which do not seem to compromise on the warmth.
As a practical example, I was in Norway in February 2016 and went on a 4 hour hike in -8degC temparature. Whilst moving, this jacket was warm enough with only a thin merino wool baselayer with a technical long sleeve over the top under the jacket. In fact, for me it was perfect, and because it is windproof even when the wind picked up I didn;t notice any temperature change even though my face hurt:) When I stopped for lunch I did cool down and get a bit chilly so I swapped the Atom for my PHD Yukon Down jacket, although you could easily just add another layer under this.
A fantastic jacket, which is usually first choice when hiking in cool/cold weather.
It will stand light rain for about 30 mins, but it is not supposed to be waterproof - I can confirm it still retains heat after getting soaked though! I have washed the jacket twice on a cold programme with Nikwax Techwash and just hung the jackert to dry on a hanger and this has not affected the jacket at all. Highly recommended.

  • Advantages
    Lightweight
    Good details
    Windproof
    Breathable
    Venting

Oops! You forgot about your comment

Question from Jack | Solihull
20.02.2016
Are you likely to get any more of the Oxblood in medium?

Oops! You forgot about your answer

| Hamilton

Impeccably Designed

The usual excellent quality from Arcteryx. Have used for hiking and trekking - very light but offers great wind resistance.

  • Advantages
    Breathable
    Lightweight
    Robust
    Windproof

Oops! You forgot about your comment

Question from gordon
24.01.2015
Is this the latest version of this jacket

Oops! You forgot about your answer

Hannes(Community) | Customer Service
26.01.2015 10:06

Hello Gordon!

Yes, it is the latest version.

See you,
Hannes

This is what customers from around the world say:
| Bärenstein

Klasse Kälteschutz

Habe die Jacke zwar erst seit knapp einem Monat, aber einiges steht fest: Die Jacke ist eine absolute Heizung. Für Temperaturen bis 0 Grad in Bewegung ist sie super geeignet. Bei Stillsatns´d und im Alltag ist sie mir bei 15 Grad bereits zu warm. Lediglich Wind macht ihr durch den Fleece zu schaffen.
Die Imprägnierung ist top. Das Obermaterial allerdings ist meiner Meinung nach zu wenig robust um als äußerste Bekleidungsschicht zu dienen.
Ergo: Das perfekte Mid-Layer unter einem Hardshell bei Temperaturen um die 5 Grad.

  • Advantages
    Good details
    Lightweight
    Windproof
  • Disadvantages
    Not windproof

Oops! You forgot about your comment

| Taucha

die beste Jacke, die ich kenne

trägt inzwischen mit Freude die ganze Familie

  • Advantages
    Breathable
    Venting
    Lightweight
    Good cut
  • Disadvantages
    Not waterproof

Oops! You forgot about your comment

| Berlin

Geniale Midlayer Jacke

Ich besitze diese Unterjacke nun ein halbes Jahr und bin begeistert von ihr. Egal ob einzeln getragen oder unter meiner Alpha FL. Sie ist warm bei einem leichten Gewicht und unglaublichen Tragekomfort, ganz geschweige denn vom Aussehen. Entgegen der allgemeinen Kritiken an den winddurchlässigeren Passagen unter den Armen finde ich diese sehr praktisch. Bisher fand ich es eher angenehm, in diesem Bereich etwas mehr Belüftung zu haben und fand nicht, dass es dort unangenehm zieht. Was mich besonders begeistert hat, war die Tatsache, dass sie auch leichtem Nieselregen super standhält, das habe ich nicht erwartet. Bisher ist mir an der Jacke noch nichts positives aufgefallen. Ich nutze sie hauptsächlich zum Wandern und auf Reisen, beim Campen gerne auch mal als Kopfkissen, wann man sie in die Kapuze oder ein Buff steckt, trage sie aber inzwischen auch in der Freizeit an kälteren Tagen.

  • Advantages
    Robust
    Good cut
    Venting
    Lightweight
    Windproof
    Breathable

Oops! You forgot about your comment

Gerhard | Hallstatt
10.10.2016 08:36

Wer kann Max erklären was "positiv" bedeutet. Werden diese Beiträge von Bergfeunde nicht gelesen?

Max | Berlin
10.10.2016 08:39

Jap, in der Tat war da ein Schreibfehler. Ich meinte natürlich "bisher konnte ich nichts negatives feststellen"

Oops! You forgot about your comment

Gerhard | Hallstatt
10.10.2016 08:44

Hallo Max, auch ich kann nur positives über die Jacke berichten.
mfg gerhard

Oops! You forgot about your comment

There are 27 more threads!

Filter languages

Filter thread types

Sort by