Tests & reviews

Lowa - Tibet GTX - Mountaineering boots tested

Praise vs. Criticism
William's profile picture

William

30.10.2018

Great Boots

Very happy with the walking Boots excellent quality I have already tried them on a short hike lovely and comfortable I would highly recommend the Lowa Tibet the best in German manufacturing and Thanks Alpine Trek

Advantages
Robust
Waterproof
Good grip
Price/performance
VS
Tom's profile picture

Tom | Sixpenny Handley

08.01.2020

Very large

These come up much larger than any other Lowas I've tried. Shame as they look like a good boot but even going a size down didn't work for me - there was too much volume in the boot. I've worn various Lowas for 17 years but these just didn't work for me.

Advantages
Robust
Disadvantages
Large fit
What do you think about that?

You have reached the max. number of characters.

Oops! You forgot to ask your question.

Click the number of stars to complete your review of this product

Click the number of stars to complete your review of this product

What is your review for this product?

Upload image

By completing this upload you confirm our Terms of Use

This is what other customers say:
Tom's profile picture
| Sixpenny Handley
Very large

These come up much larger than any other Lowas I've tried. Shame as they look like a good boot but even going a size down didn't work for me - there was too much volume in the boot. I've worn various Lowas for 17 years but these just didn't work for me.

  • Advantages
    Robust
  • Disadvantages
    Large fit
's profile picture

Oops! You forgot about your comment

William's profile picture
Great Boots

Very happy with the walking Boots excellent quality I have already tried them on a short hike lovely and comfortable I would highly recommend the Lowa Tibet the best in German manufacturing and Thanks Alpine Trek

  • Advantages
    Robust
    Waterproof
    Good grip
    Price/performance
's profile picture

Oops! You forgot about your comment

Graham's profile picture
Question from Graham | Dublin
22.10.2015
Is the "extra" a wider fitting show, us sizing generous?

I am a size UK 14 and have been advised to get a UK in the Lowa to allow for wearing heavier socks and comfort, is this true? Thanks

's profile picture

Oops! You forgot about your answer

Johannes's profile picture
Johannes | Kirchentellinsfurt
23.10.2015 12:07

Hello Graham,

the "Extra" is a normal to wider fit for the big sizes. We can't say for sure, which size you need. I think you just have to try, like you do in a local store. If you want to, you can order more sizes and send back the unfitting ones.

Have a nice day, Bye!
Johannes

Graham | Dublin
23.10.2015 12:09

Thanks for the response Johannes

Graham's profile picture

Oops! You forgot about your comment

's profile picture
's profile picture

Oops! You forgot about your answer

Craig's profile picture
Question from Craig
19.04.2015
Hi, is there a size 8.5 REGULAR? Thanks
's profile picture

Oops! You forgot about your answer

Johannes's profile picture
Johannes | Kirchentellinsfurt
20.04.2015 12:11

Hello Craig,

this size is sold out at the moment. But we've already reordred it at the manufacturer. I can't give you an exactly delivery date. Just look around in our shop.

Have a nice day, Bye!
Johannes

Chris's profile picture
Question from Chris
26.02.2015
differences

What is the difference between uk size 8 navy/graphit and regular size 8 navy/graphite?

's profile picture

Oops! You forgot about your answer

Lukas's profile picture
| Mainz

  • Advantages
    Good grip
    Robust
    Waterproof
Andrea's profile picture
| Gödersdorf

  • Advantages
    Good grip
    Waterproof
    Robust
Marcel's profile picture
| Werdohl

80% have found the reviews
by Marcel helpful

  • Advantages
    Finish
    Waterproof
    Robust
Toby's profile picture

The thread was edited on 10.03.20

Product images by Toby
  • Advantages
    Price/performance
    Robust
    Waterproof
  • Disadvantages
    Bad grip
Herman's profile picture
| Landgraaf

  • Advantages
    Robust
Marc's profile picture
| Koblenz

87% have found the reviews
by Marc helpful

  • Advantages
    Robust
    Waterproof
    Good grip
Régis's profile picture

  • Disadvantages
    Not waterproof
    Not robust
Christian's profile picture
| Waltrop

  • Advantages
    Good grip
    Waterproof
    Robust
August 's profile picture
| Graz

  • Advantages
    Robust
    Waterproof
    Good grip
Lutz's profile picture
| Düsseldorf

  • Advantages
    Waterproof
    Robust
    Good grip
    Price/performance
Frank's profile picture
| Offenburg

  • Advantages
    Price/performance
    Good grip
    Waterproof
    Robust
Anette's profile picture
| Parede

100% have found the reviews
by Anette helpful

  • Advantages
    Good grip
    Robust
    Waterproof
Frédéric 's profile picture
| sainte marie aux mines

  • Advantages
    Good grip
    Price/performance
    Robust
    Waterproof
Markus's profile picture
| Minfeld

  • Advantages
    Price/performance
    Waterproof
    Good grip
    Robust
Bastian's profile picture
| Freiburg

  • Advantages
    Waterproof
    Good grip
Alexander's profile picture
| T.-Neustadt

  • Advantages
    Waterproof
    Good grip
    Robust
Matthias's profile picture
| Elsenfeld

Michael's profile picture
| Remscheid

  • Advantages
    Robust
    Price/performance
    Good grip
    Waterproof
Jörg 's profile picture
| Zeulenroda

  • Advantages
    Waterproof
    Good grip
    Price/performance
    Robust
Christian's profile picture
| Münster

  • Advantages
    Good grip
    Waterproof
    Robust
    Price/performance

There are 11 more threads!

Filter thread types

Sort by

£ 5 now
For your next order
No thank you.