Tests & reviews

Lowa - Tibet GTX - Hiking shoes tested

What do you think about that?

You have reached the max. number of characters.

Oops! You forgot to ask your question.

Click the number of stars to complete your review of this product

Click the number of stars to complete your review of this product

What is your review for this product?

By completing this upload you confirm our Terms of Use

This is what other customers say:
Question from Graham | Dublin
22.10.2015
Is the "extra" a wider fitting show, us sizing generous?

I am a size UK 14 and have been advised to get a UK in the Lowa to allow for wearing heavier socks and comfort, is this true? Thanks

Oops! You forgot about your answer

Johannes | Kirchentellinsfurt
23.10.2015 12:07

Hello Graham,

the "Extra" is a normal to wider fit for the big sizes. We can't say for sure, which size you need. I think you just have to try, like you do in a local store. If you want to, you can order more sizes and send back the unfitting ones.

Have a nice day, Bye!
Johannes

Graham | Dublin
23.10.2015 12:09

Thanks for the response Johannes

Oops! You forgot about your comment

Oops! You forgot about your answer

Question from Craig
19.04.2015
Hi, is there a size 8.5 REGULAR? Thanks

Oops! You forgot about your answer

Johannes | Kirchentellinsfurt
20.04.2015 12:11

Hello Craig,

this size is sold out at the moment. But we've already reordred it at the manufacturer. I can't give you an exactly delivery date. Just look around in our shop.

Have a nice day, Bye!
Johannes

Question from Chris
26.02.2015
differences

What is the difference between uk size 8 navy/graphit and regular size 8 navy/graphite?

Oops! You forgot about your answer

Henk | Muntendam
26.02.2015 18:44

Hello, I think there is no difference. These are the lowa extensions from the Tibet Model;
Tibet GTX (regular) size 6 - 13
Tibet GTX (extra) size 13,5 - 15
Tibet GTX (Ws) Width Small
Tibet GTX (WXl) Width Extra Large
Tibet LL - these are with leather inside linning

Simon | Customer Service
30.03.2015 13:24

Hei Chris,

there was a mistake in the size choice above. We've updated it, now it should be fine. There are now three sizes available:

Slim, Regular and WXL

Cheers!
Simon

Oops! You forgot about your answer

This is what customers from around the world say:
Question from Philipp | wiener neustadt
05.05.2016
Hallo Bergfreunde,

Oops! You forgot about your answer

Philipp | wiener neustadt
05.05.2016 17:38

Ups, die Technik...

Ab wann gilt ein Fuss als breit? Kann diese Info leider keiner Grössentabelle entnehmen.

Besten Dank!

| Thaleischweiler-Fröschen

Top Schuhe

Top Verarbeitung und Top Preis

  • Advantages
    Waterproof
    Good grip
    Robust

Oops! You forgot about your comment

| Birenbach

Sehr zu Empfehlen

Nach kurzer Einlaufzeit hat sich der Schuh optimal angepasst. Hoher Tragekompfort, sehr gut abstützender Schaft und sehr griffige Sohle. Einzigster Nachteil: Die glatte Oberfläche der Schnürsenkel führt dazu dass sie sich leicht lockern und öfter nachgeschnürt werden müssen. Sonst alles super.

  • Advantages
    Price/performance
    Robust
    Good grip
    Waterproof

Oops! You forgot about your comment

Question from Ramona | Dornbirn
18.09.2015
Sepia /Black als S

Gibt es den Schuh in der Farbe Sepia / Black nicht auch als S-Größe?

Oops! You forgot about your answer

Sebastian | Bielefeld
13.03.2016 01:52

Ich habe persönlich bei LOWA nachgefragt: Aufgrund der geringen Nachfrage des Handels wird er in der Kombination derzeit nicht produziert.

| Emmendingen

63% have found the reviews
by Henrik helpful

Guter Schuh

Fester wasserdichter Schuh mit einem guten Grip.
Tolles Schnürsystem. Man kann bequem erst unten festziehen und sich dann gemütlich dem oberen Teil widmen.
Eher nichts für geteerte Straßen. Da tun nach einer Weile die Füße weh.
Sie wirken, gerade am Anfang sehr steif.

  • Advantages
    Good grip
    Robust
    Waterproof

Oops! You forgot about your comment

| Hersbruck

sehr toller schuh

super-klasse schuh.. gibt nix zum nörgeln..

  • Advantages
    Price/performance
    Robust
    Good grip

Oops! You forgot about your comment

| Eisenberg

Perfekter Trekkingstiefel

Habe das zweite Paar gekauft, anziehen, loswandern, vor allem bei schweren Rücksacktouren zeigt der LOWA was er kann.

Solange es den Schuh gibt würde ich ihn immer wieder kaufen.

  • Advantages
    Waterproof
    Price/performance
    Robust

Oops! You forgot about your comment

There are 5 more threads!

Filter languages

Filter thread types

Sort by