Tests & reviews

La Sportiva - Miura - Climbing shoes tested

Praise vs. Criticism
Oliver's profile picture

Oliver

31.10.2020

My favourite do it all shoe

Due to my low volume narrow feet I've always struggled to find a shoe that fits well, but these fit great. I downsized one full UK size & to begin with I had some pain on the knuckle of my big toe, but now they're broken in they feel really comfortable.
I'm primarily using these for bouldering and they're working great on steep problems and small edges.

Advantages
High edge stability
Good fit
Versatile
Fits my narrow foot well.
Disadvantages
No rubber on top
VS
John's profile picture

John

08.02.2016

I wish La Sportiva would resolve the delamination

I first used these shoes a couple of years ago in Siurana and immediately loved them. Unfortunately the shoe quickly began to delaminate. Initially I thought it was a problem with my style of climbing; but it appears to be part of a wider issue. Why can't La Sportiva sort it out?

--- review of an older model ---

Disadvantages
Not sturdy
What do you think about that?

You have reached the max. number of characters.

Oops! You forgot to ask your question.

Click the number of stars to complete your review of this product

Click the number of stars to complete your review of this product

What is your review for this product?

Upload image

By completing this upload you confirm our Terms of Use

This is what other customers say:
Oliver's profile picture
Oliver
31.10.2020
My favourite do it all shoe

Due to my low volume narrow feet I've always struggled to find a shoe that fits well, but these fit great. I downsized one full UK size & to begin with I had some pain on the knuckle of my big toe, but now they're broken in they feel really comfortable.
I'm primarily using these for bouldering and they're working great on steep problems and small edges.

  • Advantages
    High edge stability
    Good fit
    Versatile
    Fits my narrow foot well.
  • Disadvantages
    No rubber on top
's profile picture

Oops! You forgot about your comment

John's profile picture
John
08.02.2016
I wish La Sportiva would resolve the delamination

I first used these shoes a couple of years ago in Siurana and immediately loved them. Unfortunately the shoe quickly began to delaminate. Initially I thought it was a problem with my style of climbing; but it appears to be part of a wider issue. Why can't La Sportiva sort it out?

--- review of an older model ---

  • Disadvantages
    Not sturdy
's profile picture

Oops! You forgot about your comment

This is what customers from around the world say:
Marc's profile picture
Marc
29.08.2014

71% have found the reviews
by Marc helpful

  • Advantages
    Good fit
    Good grip
  • Disadvantages
    High wear and tear
Tristan's profile picture
Tristan
16.11.2011

100% have found the reviews
by Tristan helpful

Mario's profile picture
Mario
11.01.2018

100% have found the reviews
by Mario helpful

True classic

I've been using Miura's for many years now. They are superb and reliable when it comes to edging on tiniest footholds. I found them a bit to painful for long use even though I did large number of big-walls with Miura's. It was painful but worth performance provided. Like with most LaSportiva shoes and my narrow feet, I'm wearing 1,5 size lower than street shoes. It does adjust a bit but the stretch is not to extensive so they keep the fit over time.
So far the best climbing shoe I've been using in the past 20 years of climbing.

--- review of an older model ---

  • Advantages
    Versatile
    Good fit
    High edge stability
    Good grip
Mathias's profile picture
Mathias
05.03.2018

100% have found the reviews
by Mathias helpful

  • Advantages
    High edge stability
Sven's profile picture
Sven
01.08.2014

88% have found the reviews
by Sven helpful

The thread was edited on 01.08.14

  • Advantages
    Good grip
    High edge stability
    Good fit
Michal's profile picture
Michal
02.06.2014

100% have found the reviews
by Michal helpful

The thread was edited on 04.06.14

  • Advantages
    High edge stability
    Versatile
    Good fit
    Robust
    Good grip
Ingo's profile picture
Ingo
22.04.2012
Nedim's profile picture
Nedim
06.08.2020

  • Advantages
    High edge stability
    Versatile
    Good fit
Nils's profile picture
Nils
09.09.2016

  • Advantages
    Good fit
    Good grip
    Versatile
Arne's profile picture
Arne
16.09.2015

85% have found the reviews
by Arne helpful

  • Advantages
    High edge stability
    Good fit
    Good grip
Marko's profile picture
Marko
04.08.2015

  • Advantages
    Good fit
    Good grip
    High edge stability
Stefan's profile picture
Stefan
30.06.2015

23% have found the reviews
by Stefan helpful

  • Advantages
    Good fit
    Versatile
Andreas's profile picture
Andreas
16.01.2015

  • Advantages
    Good fit
    High edge stability
Sebastian Marco's profile picture
Sebastian Marco
25.11.2014

  • Advantages
    Good fit
    Versatile
    High edge stability
Karl-Heinz's profile picture
Karl-Heinz
04.10.2014

The thread was edited on 05.10.14

  • Advantages
    Versatile
    Good grip
    Good fit
    High edge stability
Martin's profile picture
Martin
09.04.2014

  • Advantages
    Good fit
    Versatile
    Good grip
Tobias's profile picture
Tobias
15.08.2013

  • Advantages
    Good grip
    Good fit
    High edge stability
    Versatile
christoph's profile picture
christoph
29.10.2013

  • Advantages
    High edge stability
    Good grip
Patrick's profile picture
Patrick
25.09.2013

  • Advantages
    Good grip
    Good fit
    High edge stability
    Robust
Michel's profile picture
Michel
03.07.2013

100% have found the reviews
by Michel helpful

  • Advantages
    Good grip
lukas's profile picture
lukas
28.06.2013

  • Advantages
    Good grip
    Good fit
    Comfortable
Stefan's profile picture
Stefan
27.06.2013

  • Advantages
    High edge stability
    Good fit
Lukas's profile picture
Lukas
27.06.2013

  • Advantages
    Good fit
    Good grip
    High edge stability
    Versatile

There are 205 more threads!