Tests & reviews

La Sportiva - Core High GTX - Hiking shoes tested

What do you think about that?

You have reached the max. number of characters.

Oops! You forgot to ask your question.

Click the number of stars to complete your review of this product

Click the number of stars to complete your review of this product

What is your review for this product?

By completing this upload you confirm our Terms of Use

This is what other customers say:
| LONDON

Great choice!

I used the shoes on my hiking escapades in Alps and Capathian mountains and I was extremely pleased with my feet comfort.

The shoes are light and versatile and kept my feet dry during summer walks in sun, heat and rainy chilly days.

Highly recommended.

  • Advantages
    Lightweight
    Price/performance
    Stabilizes the foot
    Waterproof
    Durable
    Breathable

Oops! You forgot about your comment

Question from Paul
25.03.2015
How does it fit, wide, narrow, low or high volume?

I have a G width fitting foot with an exceptionally high arch and Eu size 43. I have to use orthotics and need to know if this boot is roomy enough to accommodate them; and my feet!

Oops! You forgot about your answer

Simon | Customer Service
26.03.2015 11:19

Hei Paul,

this shoe has a narrow fit. To be honest, I'm not sure if this kind of shoe works perfectly with orthotics due to the Gore Surround technology which uses special insoles to reach a really high breathability. So in my opinion they will not fit to your demands

Cheers!
Simon

This is what customers from around the world say:
Question from Christian
07.12.2016
Steigeisentauglich?

Hallo,

überlege schon länger, mir einen neuen Bergschuh zuzulegen - da ich demnächst meine ersten Hochtouren machen möchte, benötige ich einen steigeisentauglichen Schuh.
Ich schätze mal, der La Sportiva Core High GTX ist dafür nicht geeignet!?

Danke für die Antwort!

Oops! You forgot about your answer

| Hamburg

Meine Einschätzung nach 375km

Ich bin mit diesem Schuh grade den John Muir Trail in den USA gewandert. 15 Tage am Stück hatte ich diesen Schuh in Kombination mit den Smartwool PhD Socken an.
Positiv:
Ich habe einen recht breiten Vorderfuß und der hat in dem Schuh richtig schön viel Platz. Trotzdem hat man guten halt und Grip in den Schuhen und rutscht nicht. In 15 Tagen hatte ich so nicht eine Blase. Der Schuh ist leicht und gab mir trotzdem die nötige Stabilität falls ich umgeknickt bin.
Verbesserungswürdig:
Nach 375km in recht anspruchsvollem Gelände lösen sich hier und da ein paar Näthe, auch die Kappe ganz vorne am Schuh löst sich langsam.
So langlebig wie ein Lederstiefel ist der Schuh eben nicht.

Für mich kam es insbesondere auf das Gewicht des Schuhs, den Komfort und die Stabilität an. Somit war der Schuh für mich die perfekte Lösung.

  • Advantages
    Stabilizes the foot
    Comfortable
    Breathable
    Lightweight
    Good grip
  • Disadvantages
    Not waterproof

Oops! You forgot about your comment

| Gratkorn

Habe ich wieder gekauft!

Nachdem ich 17 Wanderschuhe probiert habe, habe ich schließlich diesen hier gefunden. Der LaSportiva hat mich schließlich über 900 Kilometer am Jakobsweg begleitet. Und ich kann ihn nur jedem empfehlen, der für längere und leichtere Wanderungen einen Schuh sucht. Ich selbst habe ihn auch bereits im Gebirge eingesetzt, und ich konnte dabei im Vergleich zu meinem vorigen Lowa Renegade keinerlei Verschlechterungen feststellen.

Jetzt, nach über 950 Kilometer wurde das Profil schon etwas dünn. Im flachen Gelände durchaus weithin verwendbar, bei Bergtouren weniger. Deshalb hab ich mir bereits einen neuen zugelegt.

Product images by Stephan
  • Profil nach ca. 700 Kilometer

  • Profil nach ca. 700 Kilometer

  • Advantages
    Waterproof
    Lightweight
    Finish
    Breathable
    Comfortable

Oops! You forgot about your comment

Question from Susanne
16.05.2016
Kann man die Innensohle rausnehmen, um Einlagen reinzulegen?

Oops! You forgot about your answer

| Wuppertal

habe lange nach einem solchen Schuh gesucht

Ich brauche den schuh sowohl zum Motorradfahren wie auch zum langen laufen mit meinen Hunden

Product images by Manfred
  • Advantages
    Durable
    Finish
    Robust
    Lightweight
    Waterproof
    Price/performance
    Comfortable
    Good grip
    Stabilizes the foot
    Breathable
  • Disadvantages

Oops! You forgot about your comment

Question from Peter
11.11.2015
Sizing compare to Ultra Raptor

I have Ultra Raptor size 42.5. Does this model is similar with sizing?

Oops! You forgot about your answer

Johannes | Kirchentellinsfurt
11.11.2015 14:50

Hello Peter,

I assume that the 42,5 should fit with this shoe also. But no guarantee.

You can also order more sizes to try them on. You have 30 days to send back the unfitting shoes. But to be fair, the postage for the reshipment hav to be paid by you.

Bye,
Johannes

| Berlin

100% have found the reviews
by Lars helpful

Den Schuh würde ich wieder kaufen

Habe den Schuh jetzt öfter beim wandern bis zu 30 km Am Tag im Einsatz gehabt und muss sagen er läuft sich einfach super, sitzt bequem und sieht auch noch super aus. Daher trage ich ihn auch in der Freizeit. Im Regen hab ich ihn noch nicht getestet aber beim überqueren von leicht feuchten Wiesen, blieben die Füße trocken.

  • Advantages
    Breathable
    Lightweight
    Comfortable

Oops! You forgot about your comment

Manfred | Wuppertal
17.11.2015 19:01

hört sich gut an,ich will den Schuh nur für meine Motorradtouren anziehen,deshalb muß der Schuh Wasserdicht sein

Question from Jean-Claude
14.10.2015
Question de taille

Je suis intéressé par la Sportiva Core Gore-tex Surround. Sur votre tableau des tailles hommes, le 44 correspond à 11US alors que sur plusieurs autres sites le 44 correspond à un 10US.
Pouvez-vous m'en dire plus au sujet de cette différence.

Merci d'avance
Jean-Claude

Oops! You forgot about your answer

There are 3 more threads!

Filter languages

Filter thread types

Sort by