Tests & reviews

KMZ Holds - Set 3 - Set of 22 climbing holds S tested

Reviews overview
Our reviews are 100% genuine. More info
4,7
(from 13 Reviews)
100%
recommend this product
Reviews
What do you think about that?

You have reached the max. number of characters.

Oops! You forgot to ask your question.

Click the number of stars to complete your review of this product

Click the number of stars to complete your review of this product

What is your review for this product?

Upload image

By completing this upload you confirm our Terms of Use

This is what other customers say:
John's profile picture
Question from John
23.05.2020
Mounting these to block work, what size/number socket cap screw needed
's profile picture

Oops! You forgot about your answer

Kay's profile picture
Kay | Customer Service
26.05.2020 09:45

Hi John, Allen Bolts M10 x 40 or 45 mm plus suitable t-nuts to go into the mounting board. Unfortunately, they are not supplied with the climbing holds, but you'll find them at your local DIY store.

John
29.05.2020 12:43

I am intending to place directly on a brick wall with no mounting board, will these still work?

John's profile picture
Kay | Customer Service
09.06.2020 12:01

They can be fixed to a brick wall but I wouldn't recommend it.

You'll have to glue the bolts in with an epoxy resin and once this is in the only way you'll get them off is with an angle grinder, and the bolts will be in there for good. You'll also end up with a wall like a swiss cheese from drilling many 10mm holes in it.

Sorry, I appreciate it might not be the answer you wanted to hear!

Kay's profile picture
John
09.06.2020 12:03

Thanks

John's profile picture

Oops! You forgot about your comment

's profile picture
's profile picture

Oops! You forgot about your answer

Sophie's profile picture
Question from Sophie
22.05.2020
Indoor or outdoor?

Can these be installed on a wall in the garden ?

's profile picture

Oops! You forgot about your answer

Kay's profile picture
Kay | Customer Service
26.05.2020 09:40

Hi Sophie, These holds are definitely suitable for using outside. Personally I recommend fixing plywood sheets to the wall and then attaching the holds to that as it makes it much easier to reset.

Lee's profile picture
Question from Lee
16.05.2020
Size of holds

What size roughly are holds, size S, I’m assuming that’s means Small, therefore are they good for adults

's profile picture

Oops! You forgot about your answer

Adrian (Community)'s profile picture
Adrian (Community) | Customer Service
20.05.2020 12:23

Hi Lee , Size small will hae a maximum diameter of approximately 8cm. These are ideal for adults and children alike.

lyndsay 's profile picture
Question from lyndsay
14.05.2020
How do I attach these to the wall?

I want to put these in my sons bedroom - how do I attach them to the wall?
Thanks

's profile picture

Oops! You forgot about your answer

Mischa (Community)'s profile picture
Mischa (Community) | Customer Service
15.05.2020 12:04

Hi Lyndsay, here's our guide for a recommended climbing setup: https://www.alpinetrek.co.uk/base-camp/diy-bouldering-wall/

Josh's profile picture
Question from Josh | BRIGHTON
23.03.2020
What length m10 bolts do I need for there holds?
's profile picture

Oops! You forgot about your answer

Adrian (Community)'s profile picture
Adrian (Community) | Customer Service
23.03.2020 14:07

Hi Josh, You'll be needing 40 or 45mm depending on the thickness of the board that you're mounting the holds to.

François's profile picture
| Corbeil Essonnes

Katharina 's profile picture
| Ingelheim

Julian's profile picture
| Bonn

  • Advantages
    Non-slip surface
    Easy to mount
Christoph's profile picture
| Ober-Ramstadt

Erich's profile picture
| Hintersee

  • Advantages
    Non-slip surface
Lutz's profile picture
| Kiel

  • Advantages
    Non-slip surface
    Easy to mount
Mike's profile picture
| Ascheberg

  • Advantages
    Non-slip surface
    Easy to mount
Marcel's profile picture
| Bäretswil

62% have found the reviews
by Marcel helpful

  • Disadvantages
    Difficult to mount
Jonathan's profile picture
| Brensbach

80% have found the reviews
by Jonathan helpful

  • Advantages
    Non-slip surface
    Easy to mount
markus's profile picture
| wiesbaden

100% have found the reviews
by markus helpful

georg's profile picture
| dornhan

63% have found the reviews
by georg helpful

Eva's profile picture
| Hanau

75% have found the reviews
by Eva helpful

Jan's profile picture
| Herne

Filter thread types

Sort by

Reviews
£ 5 now
For your next order
No thank you.